Chassell Township Public School Foundation

Board Meetings

The next Foundation board meeting will be held on Tuesday, July 7, 2015 at 7 p.m. in the school library.

Notes from the July 8, 2014 Foundation Board Meeting: The board was generous enough to approve a gift of $25,000.00 to be used toward classroom supplies. Additionally the board allocated $2,000.00 to be used toward classroom incentives to be requested through the superintendent's office.

Board Members

Contact Foundation board members for more information regarding the Chassell Township Public School Foundation. The Foundation board members are as follows:

  • Tracie Kalliainen-Leix (Class of 1998)
  • Dave Kalliainen (Class of 1955)
  • Amy Spahn (Class of 1992)
  • Jim Tervo (Class of 1972)- Board Secretary
  • Steve Palosaari (Class of 1974)
  • Ruth Antioho (Class of 2006) - Board Treasurer
  • Steve Daavettila (Class of 1973) - Board President
  • Victor Harrington (Class of 2002)
  • Jim Komula (Class of 1960)
  • Jessica Barber (Class of 1998)
  •  Dr. Loree Kalliainen (Class of 1983)
  • Dean LaTendresse (Clas of 1981) - Board Vice President


Memorials that have been contributed to the Foundation include:

  • In Memory of Helen Barkari
  • In Memory of Eleanor Bula
  • In Memory of Erma Burkman
  • On Behalf of The Chassell Improvement Association - CIA
  • On Behalf of The Chassell Lions Club
  • Class of 1941
  • Class of 1949
  • Class of 1956
  • Computer Equipment - Computer Lab
  • In Memory of Joan E. Daavettila - (Class of 1978)
  • Flag Pole & Memorial
  • In Memory of Clayton Frantti
  • In Memory of Donald Godell - (Class of 1950)
  • In Memory of Pierre Houle - (Class of 1978)
  • In Memory of Ted Huhta16. In Memory of Esther Intermill
  • In Memory of Swede Intermill
  • In Memory of Donald Jaakkola
  • In Memory of Betty J. Kalliainen
  • In Memory of Kathy Kalliainen
  • In Memory of Henry Kaspala
  • Library - New table, chairs, computer equipment
  • In Memory of Erma McMurphy - (former Kdg teacher)
  • In Memory of Helmi Metsa
  • In Memory of Clifford Palosaari
  • In Memory of Ruth M. Peltomaa
  • In Memory of Drew Rogers
  • In Memory of Elfie Tapio
  • In Memory of Dana Waters
  • In Memory of Ben Wayrynen
  • In Memory of (_) Wiinamaki
  • In Memory of Andrew Wisti
  • In Memory of Michael Wisti

Is there someone that you would like to remember with a memorial? Please make a contribution and let us know. Your memorial will be added to the list. Thank you for considering the Chassell Township Public School Foundation.